Hark says its first devices are due in 2027, while Hark Pro is already available on the web and mobile apps. The agent can handle grocery orders, car bookings and bill payments, with tiers priced at $20 and $100 monthly. Hark has not said whether the product is available in Europe, an important gap for readers tracking the service’s reach.
What can Hark Pro do?
The product is designed to carry out tasks on websites and through services, rather than only answer questions. Hark’s examples include buying groceries, booking cars and paying bills. It can also refill a child’s lunch card when it detects that the balance is low. The source describes these as capabilities of Hark Pro, without providing details about specific merchants or services.
Another example begins with email: the agent may infer that a flight is booked but a hotel is not. Handoff, the cloud system behind the service, remembers what users tell it. The system can run as many as 36 browsers at the same time and log in to millions of sites. Action Buttons can be used to pay a bill or cancel a service.
How does the launch relate to Hark’s devices?
Hark is making the agent available before its own hardware has been shown outside the company. Its first devices are due in 2027, according to the source. That means the software is the public product available ahead of the device release. The source does not state whether using Hark Pro will require Hark hardware.
The reported funding context is that Hark raised $700M at $6B two months after leaving stealth. Nvidia, AMD Ventures, Intel Capital and Qualcomm Ventures were named in the round. Brett Adcock contributed $100M of his own money first, the source reports. Those figures describe the company’s financing and do not provide a price or specification for its planned devices.
How does it compare with Meta’s agent?
Meta launched an agent that performs similar tasks four weeks before Hark’s release, according to the source. Its listed monthly options are free, $20 and $100, matching Hark’s price ladder. Meta’s agent is rolling out in the United States through iOS, Android and the web. The source gives no adoption figures that would show how users are responding to either service.
Is Hark Pro available in Europe?
Hark has not said whether the agent is available in Europe. The source also raises payment approval as an unresolved issue for agents acting for users. Strong customer authentication rules apply to software-approved payments, with no carve-out described in the report. The source does not give a specific compliance process for Hark Pro.
What details remain unconfirmed?
Nobody outside Hark has seen its hardware, according to the source. The company has not stated whether the service can be used in Europe, and the account does not explain how each transaction is authorised. These gaps limit what can be concluded about the product’s reach and practical controls. The next clear milestones are further availability details and the devices expected in 2027.
The software launch gives Hark a product ahead of its planned hardware. The source describes several tasks the agent can perform, but leaves questions about geographic access and payment approval. Hark’s first devices remain due in 2027.
Sources
- Hark debuts an AI agent a year before its first devices thenextweb.com