Anthropic’s IPO prospectus reports that CEO Dario Amodei received $18M in 2025, according to Reuters. The filing was confidentially submitted in June and has not been made public. Its figures offer a limited view of executive compensation because much of Dario Amodei’s package came as stock and options.
When was the filing submitted?
Anthropic submitted its listing application confidentially in June, according to the source account. Reuters reported the compensation figure after reviewing the prospectus, which remains unavailable to the public. That means readers are relying on reported details from a document they cannot inspect directly. The account does not provide a specific day for the submission or report.
A confidential submission is a step towards a possible public listing, but the account gives no confirmed listing date. The prospectus says Anthropic could go public as early as autumn, and a valuation could exceed $2 trillion. These are expectations reported from the filing, rather than a completed listing or a disclosed final valuation. The company did not comment on the figures when Reuters asked.
What does the $18M include?
The reported $18M is total compensation for Dario Amodei in 2025, rather than salary alone. Most of his package came in stock and options, while his annual salary was doubled to $1.4M in July. The report does not break down the exact value assigned to each part of his compensation. It also does not state the founders’ ownership percentages.
The prospectus describes further potential equity for Dario Amodei and Daniela Amodei. Anthropic’s board committed to giving them more shares this year as restricted stock units, a form of company shares subject to conditions. Some units depend on the two remaining at the company, while others are tied to the listing. The account does not specify the number or value of those shares.
How does Daniela Amodei’s pay compare?
Daniela Amodei, Anthropic’s president, received total compensation of $16.4M for 2025, according to the reported filing. Her annual salary was also doubled to $1.4M in July. As with her brother’s package, most compensation was in stock and options, the source says. The account does not give a separate cash and equity breakdown for her total.
The prospectus also states that Krishna Rao’s salary for 2025 will be $720,250. Rao joined Anthropic in 2024 and had previously exercised options valued at $385,285. Those details provide a further example of the distinction between salary and equity-related compensation. They do not establish the total value of Rao’s 2025 compensation.
What remains unclear about the figures?
The reported annual totals do not capture most of the wealth executives and founders hold through shares, the source account says. It describes a separate SEC measure that includes changes in the value of unvested stock, but supplies examples for other executives rather than Dario Amodei. It also says Anthropic’s six other co-founders joined the Amodeis in committing to donate 80% of their personal shares to charity. Their ownership percentages are not stated in the prospectus.
The company’s response to Reuters’ inquiry was not provided, and the account does not include a direct comment from Anthropic. Further details depend on publication of the filing or additional company disclosure. The timing and terms of a listing remain uncertain in the material supplied. Readers should treat the compensation details as figures reported from the prospectus, not as a full public account of executive holdings.